Who We Are
Advisory Council

Members of the Advisory Council are prominent individuals who strongly support the mission, objectives and principles of the Washington Coalition for Open Government. In addition to the use of their name as supporting the Coalition’s mission and objectives, members of the Advisory Council are invited to assist the board in a number of ways, including but not limited to advising the board on various issues, reviewing and modifying the legislative priorities, facilitating fundraising opportunities, encouraging positive relations with government officials and other high level contacts, and helping to promote the Coalition’s mission and message.

Council Members
Enrique Cerna
Executive Producer/
KCTS 9 Connects Host
KCTS 9 Public Television
Roger Leed
Attorney of Law
Law Offices of Roger M. Leed P.S.

Sam Reed
Former WA Secretary of State
Frank Garred
Retired Journalist, Publisher
Port Townsend Leader
Sunshine Committee Member
Dave Ross
“The Dave Ross Show” 97.3 KIRO-FM
John Hamer
Executive Director
Washington News Council
Brian Sonntag
Former Washington State Auditor
John Hughes
Chief Historian with the Secretary
of State's Legacy Project
Former Editor and Publisher
of the Aberdeen Daily World
Rowland Thompson
Executive Director
Allied Daily Newspapers of Washington
Lynn Kessler
Former State Representative
Scott Wilson
The Port Townsend Jefferson County Leader
Diana Kramer
Publisher and Editorial Adviser to Student Publications at the University of Washington
Lucille Walls
Executive Director
Alliance of People with Disabilities
Graham Johnson
Former Executive Director
Washington Public Disclosure Commission

For a full PDF version of the Advisory Council Charter, click here.

UPDATES & EVENTS Shining the Light on Your Government - News In Education NIE Donate to Washington Coalition for Open Government

More Events »

Join the Citizens Network
Requesting Public Records

Citizen Resources »

National Freedom of Information Coalition, supporting transparency and open government.
Request a Speaker!
Need a speaker for your next meeting or event? The Washington Coalition for Open Government (WCOG) now offers a roster of knowledgeable speakers who can provide enlightening and entertaining programs that will answer your members’ questions on perplexing issues concerning public records and open public meetings. To learn more and request a speaker, please visit our Speakers Bureau webpage.
James Madison Supporters
Davis Wright Tremaine, LLP


Toby Nixon

Thomas Jefferson Supporters
Kathy George
Anne Block
Eric Stahl, J.D. William J. Crittenden

View all Supporters »

Help Support WCOG. By clicking the link below, a percentage of your Amazon purchase will go to WCOG.